top of page
  • Writer's picturePenzance AFC

Services to club recognised at AGM.

Penzance AFC held its Annual General Meeting at the Jewson Bar on Monday 4th July. All sitting officers were reappointed, so the top team remains Godfrey Adams as Chair, Nick George as Vice Chair, Charlie Farley as Secretary and Jack Rae as Treasurer.

Three new members were voted on to the committee. They are first team Player of the Year Alfie Turner, and James and Lorraine Wright. All other committee members were re-elected. John Mead, however, indicated his intention to step aside next summer by which time he will have given an astonishing sixty years of service to the club.

All volunteers, committee and others, were thanked with one stalwart receiving particular recognition. Popular gateman Dave Paul (pictured) has devoted thirty years, spending many hours working round the club and ground each week. Dave was unanimously elected as a Life Member.


bottom of page